Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Databases

Databases Section Sidebar Menu

10 Jul

Introducing the new Cornwall Health Library Discovery tool

July 10, 2018 | By |

Looking for high quality resources for your research but don’t have time to sift through different ebooks, journals, and databases? Discovery searches all our premium content in one go.

 

Click the button for your organisation on our homepage to take you to your tailored Discovery search page.

 

Check out our guide for a brief overview on how to use the Discovery tool.

 

Have questions? Contact us

 

06 Mar

Library resources now searchable through Google Scholar

March 6, 2018 | By |

Cornwall Health Library electronic resources are now searchable through Google Scholar.

To be able to see our holdings you will need do the following initially:

  • Click on the 3 bars at the top left of the Google Scholar home screen.
  • Go to Settings on Google Scholar and then click on Library Links.
  • Enter Cornwall as a keyword and then choose the single organisation you want to be able to see (you can additionally keep Open WorldCat ticked). For the CCG enter Kernow to search.

Once setup, if an article is accessible through our collection you will see the following next to the article title: “Cornwall Health Library – RCH“. Clicking this will give you a further link where you will need to login with your OpenAthens account and you will then be directed straight to your article.

For further information on setting up Google Scholar or if you are unable to access an article, please contact the library.

 

24 Jan

Library resources now available through PubMed

January 24, 2018 | By |

New on PubMed: links to more full-text articles

Link to full-text articles where available with Cornwall Health Library by visiting PubMed via the following URL: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?holding=igbrchlib

Look for this button on the abstract to take you direct to the full-text article 

Contact the library for further information on 01872 256441 or email cornwall.library@nhs.net